When a project is complete or the project is no longer needing to be referenced, it is recommended to inactivate the project. This allows users to keep organized as new projects are added, knowing the information has been securely filed away should it need to be referenced in the future.
When you choose to Make inactive, this will not make the parties inactive, nor will the action archive any documents. If either of these actions are needed while making a project inactive, see the articles below for steps on each process.
How to Inactivate a Party - link to be added once article published
How to Archive a Document - link to be added once article published
This article contains the following:
Where to find the Make Inactive option
Like many functions of TrustLayer, there are multiple ways to access the Make Inactive button. See the list below and use the navigation option that work best for you.
1 After selecting Projects from the left navigation bar, click the box left of the Project that need to be marked inactive. This will populate the Make inactive button. This option is good for marking multiple projects as inactive at one time.
2 After selecting Projects from the left navigation bar, click the 3 dots to the right of the Project that need to be marked inactive. This will populate the Make inactive button.
How to Inactive a Project
1 Using the Left Navigation bar, select Projects. Using the options above, click the Make inactive button.
2 In the pop-up window confirm the action by clicking the blue Mark as inactive button.
How to Inactivate a Project Demo Video
Was this article helpful?
Articles in this section
- Next Expiration on Parties List Page
- How to Add a New Procore Integration (Updated)
- How to Import and Export Compliance Profiles
- How to Setup Webhooks
- How to Use the Select All Bulk Option
- How to Bulk Remove Parties from Projects
- How to Remove a Party from a Project
- How to Edit an Existing Email Template
- How to Add AM Best Rating & Financial Strength Indicator to a Compliance Profile
- How to Waive/Override Requirements